Government of India Ministry of Labour and Employment

New Delhi-110011 Dated the 5th May, 2010

NOTIFICATION

S.O. 1026 (E) – In exercise of the powers conferred by section 6 of the Beedi Workers Welfare Fund Act, 1976 (62 of 1976) read with sub-rule (1) of rule 3 and sub-rules (1) and (2) of rule 4 of the Beedi Workers Welfare Fund Rules, 1978, the Central Government hereby makes the following further amendments in the notification of the Government of India in the Ministry of Labour and Employment, number S.O. 383 (E), dated the 2nd February, 2009, namely: -

In the said notification, for serial numbers 1 to 21 and the entries relating thereto, the following serial numbers and entries shall respectively be substituted, namely:-

"1. Shri Humayun Reza, Ex-MLA,

Chairman

Village-Khanabari,

Dharapur,

District-Murshidabad,

West Bengal.

Director General (Labour Welfare),
 Ministry of Labour and Employment,
 Government of India,
 New Delhi.

Vice-Chairman (ex officio)

3. Shri Chandrakant Shenoy, Ambalapady, Udupi, Udupi District, Karnataka. Vice-Chairman (Nominee representing employers and workers organizations)

4. Secretary,
Ministry of Labour and Employment
Government of India,
New Delhi.

Member
(ex officio)
(Nominee of Central Government)

Additional Secretary,
 Ministry of Labour and Employment,
 Government of India,
 New Delhi.

Member
(ex officio)
Nominee of Central Government

Welfare Commissioner,
 Government of India,
 Labour Welfare Organisation,
 797, Shanti Kunj, South Civil Lines,
 Jabalpur-482001.

Member (ex officio)

7. Welfare Commissioner,
Government of India,
Labour Welfare Organisation,
Kendriya Sadan, Sultan Bazar,
Hyderabad-500195.

Member (ex officio)

8. Welfare Commissioner,
Government of India,
Labour Welfare Organisation,
162, S.P. Mukherjee Road,
Kolkata-700026.

Member (ex officio)

Members representing manufacturers of Beedi:

Shri Rajnikant P. Patel,
 President,
 All India Bidi Industry Federation,
 102, Popular House, Ashram Road,
 Ahmedabad-380009.

Shri Sudhir Sable,Secretary,Sable Waghire and Company Private Limited,105, Bhawani Peth,Pune-411042.

11. Shri G. Ramanand,
National Secretary, Karnataka State Board of
All India Manufacturers' Organisation,
GF-01, Crescent Classic,
Opposite ITI Factory,
105, Wheeler Road, Cooke Town,
Bangalore-560005.

Shri Murlidhar Jalan,
Zonal Vice-President, Mumbai Zone
All India Manufacturers' Organisation,
M/s. Vini Export Private Limited,
323/324, Shah and Nahar Industrial Estate,
A-2, Sitaram Jadhav Marg,
Lower Parel, Mumbai-400 013.

Shri M.A. Rahaman,
 Pataka Industries Private Limited,
 Gagan Vihar,
 Delhi-110012.

14. Shri Syed Kalimulla, Son of Late Alhaj S.P. Subhan Saheb, Resident of "Ameena Manzil", Behind A.P.M.C., New Kuribara Street, Kollegal-571440, Chamarajanagar District, Karnataka. 15. Shri Ashok Rai,

Son of Late Harprasad Rai,

At/PO Jheerpa, Tehsil Taamiya,

District Chindwara,

Madhya Pradesh

Members representing workers:

16. Shri Dharam Das Shukla,

General Secretary

Akhil Bharatiya Beedi Mazdoor Mahasangh

Bharatiya Mazdoor Sangh

10/103, Keshav Niwas,

Hospital Chouraha

Riwa-1, Madhya Pradesh.

17. Shri Achintya Sinha,

General Secretary,

All Bengal Beedi Workers Employees Federation,

77/2/1, Lenin Sarani, Kolkata-700013.

18. Shri Md. Nijamuddin,

Secretary,

All India Beedi Workers Federation,

22-A, Linton Street,

Kolkata-700 014.

19. Shri Jogendranath Tripathy,

General Secretary,

Hind Mazdoor Sabha,

Orissa State Council.

At: Gudianali.

Post Office and Dist. Dhenkanal-759001 (Orissa).

20. Shri Shyam Sunder Yadav,

General Secretary,

Madhya Pradesh branch of

Indian National Trade Union Congress,

40, C.J.R.M. Deen Dayal Upadhyay Nagar,

Sukhlia, Indore-452 010.

21. Shri S.N. Thakur,

Secretary,

All India Trade Union Congress,

AITUC Bhawan,

35-36, Deen Dayal Upadhyay Marg,

New Delhi-110002.

22. Smt. Gretta Rebello,

'Sona Samraj'

Bijai Post, Mangalore-4,

D.K. District, Karnataka.

Member

(Woman representative)

Welfare Commissioner (Headquarters),Ministry of Labour and Employment,Government of India,New Delhi-110011.

Secretary"

[No.U-23012/01/2007-W.II(C)]

(Anil Swarup)
Director General (Labour Welfare)/
Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Note: The principal notification constituting the Central Advisory Committee was published in the Gazette of India, Extraordinary, Part II, Section 3, Sub-section II vide number S.O.383(E), dated the 2nd February, 2009 and subsequently amended vide notification number S.O.2708(E), dated the 28th October, 2009.