Swachh Bharat, External Link that opens in a new window
Home >> National Safety Awards >>

National Safety Awards



Ministry of Labour & Employment, Government of India instituted National Safety Awards (Mines) in 1983 (for the contest year 1982) with a view to promote a competitive spirit amongst mine operators for the betterment of safety standards in mines and to give due recognition to outstanding safety performance at national level. This award is generally given away by the Hon'ble President of India every year and has generated considerable enthusiasm amongst the Mining community. National Safety Awards (Mines) for the year 2007 were given away on 23rd October, 2009 at New Delhi by the Hon’ble Vice President of India. Details of prize winning mines are given in Annexure-V. The Ministry has reconstituted the National Safety Award (Mines) Committee vide their letter No.D-14011/17/2009-ISH.I dated 15.2.2010 for a period of three years.

Please Click Below To View the Vishwakarma Award:
S.No. Title Download
1 National Safety Awards (Mines)-2015 Application Form Download (99.77 KB)
2 Extension of Date of Submission of Application Upto 31-12-2016 Download (6.58 KB)
3 Notification for National Safety Awards (Mines)-2015 Download (63.16 KB)
4 National Safety Awards (Mines) 2010 - Application Form Download (298.04 KB)
5 National Safety Awards (Mines) 2010- Notification Download (563.54 KB)
6 National Safety Awards (Mines) - Rules (From 2004 onwards) Download (34.29 KB)
7 National Safety Award (Mines) Download (187.45 KB)