Swachh Bharat, External Link that opens in a new window
Home >> Introduction >>


Central Government Industrial Tribunal-cum-Labour Courts (CGITs)

  1. Central Government Industrial Tribunal-cum-Labour Courts (CGIT-cum-LCs) are set up under the provisions of Industrial Disputes Act, 1947 for adjudication of industrial disputes arising in Central Sphere. There are 22 CGIT-cum-LCs set up in various States, out of which 10 are under Non-Plan and 12 under Plan Scheme. The CGIT-cum-LC No.1, Mumbai and CGIT-cum-LC, Kolkata also function as National Tribunals. These CGIT-cum-LCs are headed by Presiding Officers who are selected from amongst High Court Judges (serving/retired) or Distt./Addl. Distt. Judges (serving/retired).
  2. The CGIT-cum-LCs have been set up with the objective of adjudicating labour disputes raised by industrial workers under various provisions of labour Laws/Act.
  3. The 22 CGIT-cum-LCs are located at various states as detailed below:-

  4. Central Government Industrial Tribunal-cum-Labour Courts (CGITs)
    Sr. No. Name and Address of CGIT-cum-Labour Courts Name of Presiding Officer S/sh Name of Secretary to the Court
    1. CGIT-cum-Labour Court No.1,Dhanbad.

    DGMS Campus, Hirapur,
    Dhanbad - 826001.
    Tel. No (0326) -2221010
    R.K.Saran Sh. A. K. Sahay
    2. CGIT-cum-Labour Court No.2,Dhanbad.

    Murlinagar, Jagjivan Nagar,
    Dhanbad - 826003.
    Ph. No. – (0326)-2230351
    FAX --- (0326)- 2224516
    Kishori Ram Sh. Anjani Kumar Sinha
    3. CGIT-cum-Labour Court, Jabalpur.

    H.No.1230, Gole Bazar,
    Wright Town,
    Jabalpur- 482002
    Tele/fax.- (0761)-2414965
    R.B. Patle
    4. CGIT-cum-Labour Court, Kanpur.

    ShramBhawan, ATI Campus,
    Udyog Nagar,
    Kanpur – 208005.
    Tele/fax: (0512)-2218642

    Shubhendra Kumar Sh. B. S. Sengar
    5. CGIT-cum-Labour Court No.1, Delhi.

    Karkardooma Court Complex,
    R.N. 38, Block-A,
    Delhi - 110032
    Ph. No (011)-22382360

    Vacant Sh. Bhagat Singh
    6. CGIT-cum-Labour Court, Asansol.

    Kanyapur, P.O., R. K. Mission,
    Tel/Fax (0341) – 2252530

    Pramod Kumar Mishra Sh. Mohan Kumar Roy
    7. CGIT-cum-Labour Court No-l Chandigarh.

    2nd floor, Press Book Depot Building,Sector-18,
    Chandigarh -160017
    Tel. No (0172)-2784556
    Email: cgit1chandigarh[at]gmail[dot]com

    8. CGIT-cum-Labour Court, Kolkata.

    20-B, Abdul Hamid Street, Block-l (H), 1st floor
    Kolkata – 700069
    Tel. No. (033) - 22482482
    FAX – (033) –22623062
    Email: cgit[underscore]kol[at]bsnl[dot]in

    DipakSaha Ray Sh. ChanchalKantiMaitra
    9. CGIT-cum-Labour Court No. 1, Mumbai.

    1stFloor, Sham RakshaBhavan,
    Opp. Priyadarshini Off. Eastern express Highway SION,
    MUMBAI - 400022
    Phone No. (022)-22055097
    Email: nabanitroy[at]yahoo[dot]co[dot]in

    S.P.Mahrotra Sh. R. R. Jadhav
    10. CGIT-cum-Labour Court No. 2, Mumbai.

    II Floor, ShramRakshaBhavan, Opp. Priyadarshini
    Off. Eastern express Highway SION, MUMBAI - 400022
    Phone No. (022)-24056667
    FAX No.022-24056711
    Email: cgit2mumbai[at]yahoo[dot]co[dot]in

    K.K.Bhausaheb Sh. A. L. Bhosle
    11. CGIT-cum-Labour Court, Jaipur.

    CGO Complex KendriyaSadan, Block ‘B’ First Floor, Sector-10, Vidyadhar Nagar, Jaipur.
    Tele/fax-- (0141) 2233728

    Bharat Pandey Sh. Anand Kumar
    12. CGIT-cum-Labour Court,Nagpur.

    New Secretariate Building,
    1st floor at Civil lines,
    Nagpur -420001
    Tele/fax- (0712) -2552593
    Email: cgitnagpur[at]yahoo[dot]com

    J. P. Chand
    13. CGIT-cum-Labour Court, Lucknow.

    KendriyaBhawan, 8th Floor,
    Hall No.01, Sector-H,
    Aliganj, Lucknow (U.P.)-226012
    Tele/fax - (0522) - 2323901

    Rakesh Kumar Sh. SushilTripathi
    14. CGIT-cum-Labour Court, Bangalore.

    ShramSadan, 3rd Cross ,
    3rd Main (FTI Campus),
    ll Phase, Yashwantpur,
    Tumkur Road,
    Bangalore – 560022
    Tele/fax - (080) – 23474404
    Email: cgit[underscore]bgl[at]yahoo[dot]in

    S.N. Navalgund
    15. CGIT-cum-Labour Court, Chennai.

    1st Floor, B-wing,
    26 Haddows Road,
    Chennai – 600006
    Tel. No. (044) - 28262090
    FAX – (044)- 28252402
    Email: cgit[dot]tn[at]nic[dot]in

    Ms. K. P. PrasannaKumari
    16. CGIT-cum-Labour Court, Hyderabad.

    M-2 Block,
    Manoranjan Complex,
    Hyderabad - 500001.
    Tele/Fax No. 24657379

    Smt. M.V.Lakshmi
    17. CGIT-cum-Labour Court, Bhubaneswar.

    H-24, Parijata, Jaydev Nagar,NageswarTangi, Lewis Road,
    Bhubaneshwar - 751002.
    Tele/fax - (0674)-2433517

    Pradeep Kumar
    18. CGIT-cum-Labour Court No. 2, Delhi.

    Room No. 33, Block-A,Karkardooma Court Complex,Delhi– 110032.
    Tele No (011) – 22304881

    Harbansh Kumar Saxena Sh. Sunil Sehrawat
    19. CGIT-cum-Labour Court, Guwahati.

    2nd Floor, KendriyaShramSadan, Ram Krishna Mission Road, Birubari, Guwahati – 781016
    Tele/FAX - (0361)-2490048

    L. C. Dey
    20. CGIT-cum-Labour Court, Ahmedabad.

    B-Block 7th floor,
    Multi Stared Building,
    Ahmedabad – 380001
    Tele/Fax - (079)- 25505506

    Binay Kumar Sinha
    21. CGIT-cum-Labour Court, Ernakulam.

    38/377 A-2,
    Karithala lane, Karshaka Road,
    Ernakulam, Cochin-682016
    Tele/Fax - (0484)-2312466

    D. Sreevallabhan Sh. Suresh N. K.
    22. CGIT-cum-Labour Court No.ll, Chandigarh.

    3rd floor, Govt. Press Extension Building,
    Sector-18-A Chandigarh.
    Tele/Fax - (0172)2728108


    Central Labour Service-II Section (CLS-II Section)

    Item of works assigned Other Information
    • Setting up of CGIT-cum-Labour Courts;
    • Appointment of Presiding Officers in the CGIT-cum-Labour Courts;
    • Pay-fixation of Presiding Officers;
    • Administrative, establishment and miscellaneous matters relating to the CGIT-cum-Labour Courts;
    • Preparation of BE, RE, FE etc of the CGIT-cum-Labour Courts;
    • Monitoring of monthly returns of cases/applications of CGIT-cum Labour Courts;
    • Holding of Presiding Officers’ meeting from time to time;
    • M.P. references, Parliament Question;
    • Court cases;
    • RTI cases.

    Name of Section: CLS-II
    Room No. 609
    Telephone No.: 23473320
    Auto: 2320

    Officers in Channel:

    Section Officer: Sh. T. R. Parnami
    Under Secretary: Sh. S. K. Singh
    Director: Sh. Chanan Ram
    Joint Secretary: Sh. A. C. Pandey
    Secretary: Mrs Gauri Kumar
    LEM: Sh. N. S. Tomar