Government of India Ministry of Labour & Employment

Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi - 110001

Dated: Olsh April, 2013

No.L-51013/04/2012-IR(PG)

To,

- 1. Ministry of Textiles/Ministry of Finance (Department of Expenditure)/Ministry of Commerce & Industry (Department of Commerce).
- 2. The State Governments (Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Punjab, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal).
- 3. Employers' and Workers' Organizations.
- 4. Shri K.Surendran, Congress House, Talap, Kannur, Kerala.
- 5. Shri V.R.Prathapan, Nirmala Bhawan, Poovachal P.O., Thiruvananthapuram – 695575.
- 6. Shri P.Rajendra Prasad, Mangalathu Veedu, Arinalloor P.O., Kovoor, Kollam District, Kerala.
- 7. Shri Rajkumar Joon, V.P.O. Nuna Majra, Bahadurgarh Tehsil, Jhajjar District, Haryana

Subject:

Reconstitution of the Industrial Tripartite Committee on Cotton Textiles Industry.

Sir,

In supersession of the previous constitution of the Industrial Tripartite Committee on Cotton Textiles Industry (vide this Ministry's communication No.L-51013/03/2011-IR(PG) dated 22.02.2012), the Industrial Tripartite Committee on Cotton Textiles Industry is reconstituted as follows with immediate effect:

CHAIRPERSON

MINISTER OF STATE FOR LABOUR &

EMPLOYMENT

VICE CHAIRPERSON

SECRETARY (LABOUR & EMPLOYMENT)

I. **GOVERNMENT**

(a) CENTRAL GOVERNMENT

- Ministry of Labour & Employment Ministry of Textiles 1.
- 2.
- 3. Ministry of Finance (Department of Expenditure)
- Ministry of Commerce & Industry (Department of Commerce) 4.

(b) STATE GOVERNMENTS

- 1. Andhra Pradesh
- 2. Gujarat
- 3. Karnataka
- 4. Madhya Pradesh
- 5. Maharashtra
- 6. Punjab
- 7. Uttar Pradesh
- 8. Tamil Nadu
- 9. West Bengal

Π. **EMPLOYERS**

(a)	Council of Indian Employers	2 seats
(b)	All India Manufacturers' Organization	1 seat
(c)	Confederation of Indian Industries	1 șeat
(d)	Laghu Udyog Bharti	1 seat
(e)	Indian Cotton Mills Federation	1 seat
(f)	All India Federations of Cooperative Spinning Mills	1 seat
	Total	7 caste

7 seats

III. WORKERS

(a)	Bhartiya Mazdoor Sangh		2 seats
(b)	Labour Progressive Federation		2 seats
(c)	Indian National Trade Union Congress		1 seat
(d)	All India Trade Union Congress	•	1 seat
(e)	Centre of Indian Trade Union		1 seat
	\		

Total

7 seats

- 2. Shri K.Surendran, Congress House, Talap, Kannur, Kerala, Shri V.R.Prathapan, Nirmala Bhawan, Poovachal P.O., Thiruvananthapuram 695575, Shri P.Rajendra Prasad, Mangalathu Veedu, Arinalloor P.O., Kovoor, Kollam District, Kerala and Shri Rajkumar Joon, V.P.O. Nuna Majra, Bahadurgarh Tehsil, Jhajjar District, Haryana shall be co-opted as experts in the Industrial Tripartite Committee on Cotton Textile Industry.
- 3. A member may bring with him a Adviser to participate in the meeting. The Adviser will not be paid TA/DA by the Ministry for attending the meeting.
- 4. The functions of an Industrial Tripartite Committee are in general to study and discuss problems, which are special to the Industry concerned in order to bring about a better understanding of the problems among the parties, to render advice in solving the problems and to reach at a consensus of views.
- 5. The Committee would meet as and when considered necessary.

Yours faithfully,

0/0

(V.Ashok) Deputy Director Telefax: 011-23766936

Copy to:

1. PS to LEM

2. PS to MOS (L&E)

3. PSO to Secretary (L&E)/PPS to PLEA/PS to AS/DGL&W

4. JS(CP)/JS(AP)/EA(KMG)/DDG(TKB)

5. DGE&T/CLC(C)/CPFC/DG,ESIC/DGFASLI/DGMS/DG, Labour Bureau.

6. All Policy Sections:
IR(PL)/IR(Imp-I)/IR(Imp-II)/ISH-I/ISH-II/WC/WB/C&WL-I/
C&WL-II/ SS-I/SS-II/LC/ILAS.

Mlvouw (V.Ashok) Deputy Director