F.No. Z-20025/03/2017-RTI & Legal Cell Government of India Ministry of Labour & Employment

Shram Shakti Bhawan Rafi Marg, New Delhi, Dated: 05.07.2024

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Designating CPIOs under the RTI Act, 2005 in the Ministry of Labour & Employment – reg.

The undersigned is directed to say that in pursuance of Admn.I Section's Office Order No. 143 of 2024 and order No. 190 of 2024, dated 3rd May, 2024 and 11th June, 2024 and order No.229 of 2024 dated 3rd July, 2024 respectively. The following Under Secretaries/Deputy Directors are hereby designated as CPIOs under RTI Act, 2005 for the Sections shown against their names:

S.No.	Name of the Under Secretary/ Deputy Director	Revised Work allocation
1	Sh. Sudesh Kumar, US Room No. 12 B Telephone No. 23473009	All matters relating to EPFO and PF Act, 1925
2	Sh. Rakesh Gaur Room No. 304 Telephone No. 23473344	ISSA
3	Sh. Nitesh Bhasin, US Room No. 15A Telephone No. 23473325	Wage Board & Wage Cell
4	Sh. Nitesh Bhasin, US Room No. 15A Telephone No. 23473325	All matters relating to Code on Wages
5	Sh. Nitesh Bhasin, US Room No. 15A Telephone No. 23473325	Media Cell
6	Sh. Razi Alam Khan, DD Room No. 505 Telephone No. 23473216	All matters relating to Industrial Relations (IR Division)
7	Ms. Anita Bisht, US Room No. 506 Telephone No. 23355679	Work related to IR Code
8	Sh. Kumar Amrendra, US Room No. Telephone No.	IFD & Budget
9	Sh. Arunjay Kumar, US Room No. 12 A Telephone No. 23473318	Coordination
10	Sh. K M Krishnan, US Room No. 15A Telephone No. 23473100	Monitoring & Evaluation Unit
11	Shri Ratnesh Kumar Gupta, US Room No. 14 Tele: 23753083	ESA (Labour Bureau)
12	Sh. K. M. Krishnan, US Room No. 15A Telephone No. 23473100	IT Cell

13	Sh. K. M. Krishnan, US	Shram Suvidha Portal (SSP)
	Room No. 15A	
	Telephone No. 23473100	Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z
14	Sh. D. M. Khare, US	ESIC
	Room No. 111A	
	Telephone No. 23327180	
15	Sh. D. M. Khare, US	Parliament Section
10	Room No. 111A	
	Telephone No. 23327180	
16	Sh. D. M. Khare, US	Maternity Benefit Act, 1961
10	Room No. 111A	
	Telephone No. 23327180	
17	Sh. D. M. Khare, US	Payment of Gratuity Act, 1972
	Room No. 111A	rayment of Gratuity Act, 1972
	Telephone No. 23327180	
18	Sh. D. M. Khare, US	The Employees' Compensation Act,
18	Room No. 111A	The Employees' Compensation Act, 1923
		1923
19	Telephone No. 23327180	LIOD / Admin II / OD / MMO
	Sh. Rahul Sinha, US	HOD/Admin-II/CR/MMO
	Room No. 301A	
20	Telephone No. 23766903	
20	Sh. Rajiv Jha, US	Labour Conference (LC)
	Room No. 16A	
	Telephone No. 23717679	
21	Sh. Rakesh Gaur, DD	International Labour Affaris Section
	Room No. 304	(ILAS)
	Telephone No. 23473344	
22	Sh. Kuldeep Dixit, US	LRC
	Room No. 228	
	Telephone No. 23473578	
23	Sh. Dhananjay Sharma, US	CLS-II(CGIT-cum-Labour Courts)
	Room No. 12A	
	Telephone No. 23711582	
24	Sh. Rahul Sinha, US	Admin-I
	Room No. 301A	
	Telephone No. 23766903	
25	Sh. Ram Lakhan Gupta, US	Vigilance (MS & CLS)
	Room No. 15 B	
	Telephone No. 23765232	
26	Sh. Rahul Sinha, US	O&M/BOA
20	Room No. 301A	
	Telephone No. 23766903	
27	Sh. Rahul Sinha, US	LDRC, Record Room & Citizen Charter
21	Room No. 301A	
	Telephone No. 23766903	
28	Sh. Keshram Meena, US	ISH.I (DGFASLI)
20	Room No. 17	ISII.I (DOI IISEI)
	The second provide second s	*
29	Telephone No. 23766937	ISH-II. (DGMS)
	Sh. Keshram Meena, US Room No. 17	
	Telephone No. 23766937	Child, Women & Bonded Labour
30	Ms. Chitra C, US	Cinia, women & Donded Labour
	Room No. 301	
	Telephone No. 23473305	Equal Democratics Act 1076
31	Ms. Chitra C, US	Equal Remuneration Act, 1976
	Room No. 301	
	Telephone No. 23473305	

-

-

-

ĩ

Sh. Keshram Meena, US	All matters relating to OSH Code
Room No. 17	
Telephone No. 23766937	
Sh. Arunjay Kumar, US	RTI / Legal Matters
Room No. 12A	
Telephone No. 23473318	
Sh. Kuldeep Dixit, US	Public Grievance
Room No. 228	
Telephone No. 23473578	
Shri Ratnesh Kumar Gupta, US	DTNBWED
Room No. 14	
Tele: 23753083	
Shri Ratnesh Kumar Gupta, US	VVGNLI
Room No. 14	
Tele: 23753083	
Sh. Dhananjay Sharma, US	CLS-I
Room No. 12A Telephone No.	
23711582	
	Room No. 17 Telephone No. 23766937 Sh. Arunjay Kumar, US Room No. 12A Telephone No. 23473318 Sh. Kuldeep Dixit, US Room No. 228 Telephone No. 23473578 Shri Ratnesh Kumar Gupta, US Room No. 14 Tele: 23753083 Shri Ratnesh Kumar Gupta, US Room No. 14 Tele: 23753083 Sh. Dhananjay Sharma, US Room No. 12A Telephone No.

* As per revised office order.

2. In case work of any CPIO is changed due to transfer/retirement/any other reason and a new officer joins in place of the CPIO indicated above, he/she would automatically be the CPIO for the work allotted.

3. In case any CPIO proceeds on leave/transfer/retirement, the **Link Officer** concerned or the officer who looks after the charge of the post of the concerned Division/Branch (as the case may be) would automatically be CPIO for the allotted work.

4. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

(Arunjay Kumar) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

To

All officers concerned and Appellate Authorities.

Copy to: IT Cell for uploading in e-office