No. S-66013/1/2011-IR(PL) Government of India Ministry of Labour & Employment

Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi, dated **7.4.**2016.

To,

1. The Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport and Highway

2. The Secretary, Ministry of Finance (Department of Expenditure)

3. The Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development

4. The Chief Secretary, State Government of Andhra Pradesh

5. The Chief Secretary, State Government of Gujarat

- 6. The Chief Secretary, State Government of Orissa
- 7. The Chief Secretary, State Government of Jammu & Kashmir
- 8. The Chief Secretary, State Government of Tamil Nadu
- 9. The Chief Secretary, State Government of Karnataka
- 10. The Chief Secretary, State Government of Rajasthan
- 11. The Chief Secretary, State Government of Punjab
- 12. The Chief Secretary, State Government of NCT of Delhi
- 13. Employers' Organizations,
- 14. Central Trade Unions Organizations.
- 15. Co-opted Members

As per list attached.

Subject: Reconstitution of Industrial Tripartite Committee on Road Transport Industry.

Madam / Sir,

I am directed to refer to this Ministry's letter of even number dated 14th July, 2014 on dissolution of Non-Statutory Committees/Boards under Ministry of Labour & Employment and to say that the Industrial Tripartite Committee on Road Transport Industry is hereby reconstituted with the following members, with immediate effect:

CHAIRPERSON: MINISTER OF STATE FOR LABOUR & EMPLOYMENT VICE CHAIRPERSON: SECRETARY (LABOUR & EMPLOYMENT)

I. GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATION:

(a) Central Government

- (i) Ministry of Labour & Employment
- (ii) Ministry of Road Transport & Highways
- (iii) Ministry of Finance (Department of Expenditure)
- (iv) Ministry of Urban Development

(b) **State Governments** State Government of Andhra Pradesh (i) State Government of Guiarat (ii) State Government of Orissa (iii) State Government of Jammu & Kashmir (iv) (v) State Government of Tamil Nadu State Government of Karnataka (vi) State Government of Rajasthan (vii) State Government of Punjab (viii) State Government of NCT of Delhi (ix) 11. **EMPLOYERS REPRESENTATION:** Council of Indian Employers 2 Seats (i) 1 Seat (ii) Delhi Transport Corporation North Western Karnataka Road (iii) 1 Seat Transport Corporation (NWKRTC) Rajasthan State Road Transport (iv) Corporation (RSRTC) 1 Seat UP State Road Transport Corporation 1 Seat (v) 1 Seat Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (vi) All India Motor Transport Congress, New Delhi 1 Seat (vii) All India Confederation of Goods Vehicle (viii) **Owners Association (ACOGOA)** 1 Seat Total 9 Seats Ш. WORKERS REPRESENTATION: 2 Seats (i) Bhartiya Mazdoor Sangh (BMS) 2 Seats Centre of India Trade Unions (CITU) (ii) Indian National Trade Union Congress (INTUC) 1 Seat (iii) 1 Seat All India Trade Union Congress (AITUC) (iv)

- (v) Hind Mazdoor Sabha (HMS)
- (vi) National Front of Indian Trade Unions-Dhanbad (NFITI-DHN)
- (vii) Labour Progressive Fedration (LPF)

Total 9 Seats

1 Seat

1 Seat

1 Seat

IV CO-OPTED MEMBERS

- (i) Shri Aayanur Majunatha, Karnataka Mob. No. +91-9013181145 E-mail: <u>aayanur.manjunatha@nic.in</u>
- (ii) Shri Manohar Kant Dhyani, Uttarakhand Mob. No. +91-9412050744
- (iii) Shri S.P. Marwaha, Delhi Mob. No. +91-9910091212

- (iv) Shri Venkata Ramani, Telangana Mob. No. +91-9246736643
- (v) Shri R.K. Goyal, Telangana Mob. No. +91-9885284848
- (vi) Shri Achari Thalloju,
 H.No.13-144/2, Venkateshwera Nagar,
 PO & Village Amangal 509 321
 District Mahaboobnagar, Telangana
- (vii) Shri Kurma Rao, Andhra Pradesh Mob. No. +91-9440794409
- (viii) Shri Sankineni Venketeshwer Rao, Village & PO Thungathurthy, District Nalgonda, Telangana
- (ix) Dr. Ram Kumar, Mumbai, Maharashtra Mob No. +91-9619997788
- (x) Shri Jagdish Singh Lodhi,
 37/3, civil Line, Station Road Lalitpur,
 District Lalitpur, Uttar Pradesh

2. The function of the Industrial Tripartite Committee is to study and discuss problems which are specific to the Road Transport Industry in order to bring about a better understanding among all the stakeholders and to render advice in solving such problems.

3. A member may bring with him one Adviser to participate in the meeting. However, the Adviser will not be paid TA/DA by the Ministry for attending the meeting.

4. The Committee would meet as and when considered necessary. All members have to furnish Agenda items/issues for discussion to enable this Ministry to finalize the Agenda of the meeting.

Yours faithfully,

(Anita Tripathi) Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of India ☎ 011-23711354

Copy to:

- i. PS to Hon'ble Minster of State (Independent Charge),
- ii. PSO to Secretary (L&E); PS to AS (L&E); PS to PLEA; PS to JS & FA; PS to DGLW; PS to JS(MG); PS to JS(DK); PS to JS(GVR).

iii. CLC(C); DG, ESIC; Director, Labour Bureau, Chandigarh.

iv. DGFASLI & All Policy Section.