STANDING LABOUR COMMITTEE

SESSION	DATE OF MEETING	VENUE	CHAIRMAN
1 st Session	30 Nov 1Dec.,1942	New Delhi	Dr.B.R.Ambedkar
2 nd Session	25 January, 1943	New Delhi	Dr.B.R.Ambedkar
3 rd Session	7-8 May, 1943	Bombay	Dr.B.R.Ambedkar
4 th Session	25-26 January, 1944	Lucknow	Dr.B.R.Ambedkar
5 th Session	27 June, 1944	New Delhi	Dr.B.R.Ambedkar
6 th Session	17 March, 1945	New Delhi	Dr.B.R.Ambedkar
7 th Session	28 August, 1945	New Delhi	Dr.B.R.Ambedkar
8 th Session	15-16 March, 1946	New Delhi	Dr.B.R.Ambedkar
9 th Session	25-26 July, 1946	New Delhi	Sh. S.Lall
10 th Session	15-17 April, 1948	New Delhi	Sh.Gulzari Lal Nanda
11 th Session	19-20 January, 1949	New Delhi	Sh. S.Lall
12 th Session	2-3 November, 1950	New Delhi	Sh.V.K.R.Menon
13 th Session	27-28 July, 1953	New Delhi	Sh.V.V.Giri
14 th Session	11-12 August, 1954	Madras	Sh.V.V.Giri
15 th Session	4-5 April, 1956	New Delhi	Sh.K.K.Desai
16 th Session	17-18 October, 1957	New Delhi	Sh.Gulzari Lal Nanda
17 th Session	27-29 July, 1959	New Delhi	Sh.Gulzari Lal Nanda
18 th Session	(1) 5-6 January,1960	New Delhi	Sh.Gulzari Lal Nanda
	(2) 11-12 March,1960	New Delhi	Sh.Gulzari Lal Nanda
	(3) 26-27 April, 1960	New Delhi	Sh.Gulzari Lal Nanda
19 th Session	28 April,1961	New Delhi	Sh.Gulzari Lal Nanda
20 th Session	17 October, 1962	New Delhi	Sh.Gulzari Lal Nanda
21st Session	27 December, 1963	New Delhi	Sh.Gulzari Lal Nanda
22 nd Session	9-10 December,1964	New Delhi	Sh.D.Sanjivayya
23 rd Session	27 March,1965	New Delhi	Sh.D.Sanjivayya
24 th Session	13-14 February, 1966	New Delhi	Sh. Jagjivan Ram
25 th Session	26 October, 1966	New Delhi	Sh.Jagjivan Ram

26 th Session	10 May, 1967	New Delhi	Sh.Jaisukh Lal Hathi
27 th Session	30 September, 1967	New Delhi	Sh.Jaisukh Lal Hathi
28 th Session	18 July, 1968	New Delhi	Sh.Jaisukh Lal Hathi
29 th Session	23-24 July, 1970	New Delhi	Sh.D.Sanjivayya
30 th Session	22-23 September, 1986	New Delhi	Sh.P.A.Sangma
31st Session	25 July, 1992	New Delhi	Sh.P.A.Sangma
32 nd Session	27 October, 1994	New Delhi	Sh.P.A.Sangma
33 rd Session	13 September, 1996	New Delhi	Sh.M.Arunachalam
34 th Session	19 September., 1997	New Delhi	Sh.M.Arunachalam
35 th Session	6 February, 1999	New Delhi	Dr.Satyanarayan Jatiya
36 th Session	9 February, 2000	New Delhi	Dr.Satyanarayan Jatiya
37 th Session	14 February, 2001	New Delhi	Dr.Satyanarayan Jatiya
38 th Session	10 May, 2002	New Delhi	Shri Sharad Yadav
39 th Session	25 th July, 2003	New Delhi	Dr. Sahib Singh
40 th Session	29th November, 2004	New Delhi	Shri K. Chandrasekhar Rao
41st Session	20th December, 2006	New Delhi	Shri Oscar Fernandes
42 nd Session	13 th December, 2007	New Delhi	Shri Oscar Fernandes
43 rd Session	30 th October, 2009	New Delhi	Shri Mallikarjun Kharge
44 th Session	17 th October, 2011	New Delhi	Shri Mallikarjun Kharge
45 th Session	4 th January,2013	New Delhi	Shri Mallikarjun Kharge
46 th Session	31st January, 2014	New Delhi	Shri Oscar Fernandes
47 th Session	10 th July, 2015	New Delhi	Shri Bandaru Dattatreya
48th Session	11 th May, 2017	New Delhi	Shri Bandaru Dattatreya