PRIME MINISTER'S SHRAM AWARDS FOR THE YEAR 2013 ANNOUNCED

SHRAM RATNA

The Screening Committee did not consider any nominee eligible to be presented with the Shram Ratna Award.

PUBLIC SECTOR SHRAM BHUSHAN

- (i) S/Shri P. Shanmugasundaram, Deputy Engineer(Supervisor cadre)
 - (ii) V. Narayanan Asari, Master Technician
 - (iii) M. Palanisamy, Master Technician

All from Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd., Tiruchirappalli (TN) (Jointly)

 Shri Nandkishor Raghunath Awlegaonkar, Highly Skilled, Electronic Fitter Naval Dockyard, Mumbai

SHRAM VIR/VEERANGANA

- 1 Shri M. V. Prabhakara, Master Technician Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd., Bangalore
- 2. Shri Mohammed Ayub, General Technician Bharat Heavy Electrical Ltd., Bangalore
- 3. Shri Velikkerial Gopinathan Nair, Chargeman Naval Dockyard, Visakhapatnam
- 4. Shri P.N. Sajeesh Kumar, Foreman (Instrumentation)

 Naval Ship Repair Yard, Haddo, Port Blair
- Shri Upendra Maharana,
 Sr. Technician Cum Sr. Operator
 Rourkela Steel Plant, Rourkela

- 6. S/Shri
 - i) D. Shekar, Sr. Technical Assistant-B
 - ii) P. Rajendra Prasad, Technical Assistant-C
 - iii) G. Malka Goud, Technician-C
 - iv) G. Srinivas, Technician-C

All from Defence Research and Development Laboratory, Hyderabad (Jointly)

SHRAM SHREE/ SHRAM DEVI

- Shri Mahipal Singh Mourya, Junior Engineer Grade-II
 NTPC Ltd., Singrauli (MP)
- 2. Shri Jinesh H.N, Junior Section Officer
 Bharat Electronics Ltd., Jalahalli, Bangalore
- 3. Shri Manoj Kumar Pradhan, Senior Technician Rourkela Steel Plant, Rourkela
- 4. Shri Vemulapalli Sriramulu, Skilled Naval Dockyard, Visakhapatnam
- 5. Shri Swapan Das, Sr. Engineering Assistant–VIII(Mech. Fitter)
 Indian Oil Corporation Ltd., Bongaigaon Refinery,
 Dhaligaon, Assam
- 6. Shri Yeleti Spurjan Sudhakar Paul, HSK (Engine Fitter)
 Naval Dockyard, Visakhapatnam
- 7. S/Shri
 - (i) V.S Ramkishore, Master Technician (Worker Category)
 - (ii) K. Rajendran, Master Technician (Worker Category)
 - (iii) M. Rajendiran, Master Technician (Worker Category)

All from Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd., Tiruchirappalli (TN) (Jointly)

8. Smt. Rajalaxmi Acharya, Senior Instructor Rourkela Steel Plant, Rourkela

PRIVATE SECTOR

SHRAM BHUSHAN

- Shri Ramakant Dhondu Sansare , Specialist Fabricator Larsen & Toubro Ltd., Mumbai
- 2. Shri Krishna Kumar Singh, Sr. Associate Tata Steel Ltd., Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
- 3. Shri Rajesh Kumar Singh, Instrument Mechanic (Grade-A) Hindalco Industries Ltd., Renukoot, Sonebhadra (UP)

(The number of Awards under this category has been increased from 2 to 3 as one extra award is being given in lieu of Shram Ratna Award)

SHRAM VIR/SHRAM VEERANGANA

- 1. Shri Sailendra Kumar Prasad, Sr. Associate Tata Steel Ltd., Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
- 2. Shri Asish Kumar Kar, Foreman (IEM)

 Tata Steel Ltd., Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
- 3. Shri Sumanta Kumar Jena, Sr. Associate Tata Steel Ltd., Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
- 4. Shri Pendyala Shankarachary, Technical Supervisor Gr-III BrahMos Aerospace Pvt. Ltd., Hyderabad
- 5. Shri Uttam Ramchandra Asabe, Multi Skill Operator Bajaj Auto Ltd., Aurangabad, (Maharashtra)
- 6. Shri Vinod Varghese, Shift Superintendent Reliance Industries Ltd., Mumbai

SHRAM SHREE/SHRAM DEVI

- 1. Shri Tambile Pandit Prabhuji, Operator Multi Skill 5
 Bajaj Auto Ltd., Aurangabad, (Maharashtra)
- 2. Shri Bhera Ram Choudhary, Sr. Foreman Shree Cement Ltd., Bangur Nagar Beawar, Ajmer
- Shri Ravindra Dattaram Teli, Fabricator (Grade Specialist)
 Larsen & Toubro Ltd., Mumbai
- 4. Shri Bajirao Genbhau Satpute, HR-6 Setter **SKF Ltd., Pune**
- 5. Shri Ajvendra Singh, Senior Technician (LO-07)

 Tata Motors Ltd., Mumbai
- 6 Shri Chaudhari Kirti Nathubhai, Executive (Instrumentation) Reliance Industries Ltd., Surat, Gujarat
- 7. Shri Srikant Srinivasan, Specialist Fabricator Larson & Toubro Ltd., Mumbai
- 8. Smt. Vasanthy, Worker
 Kanan Devan Hills Plantations Co. Pvt. Ltd., Munnar,
 District Idukki, Kerala