PRESS NOTE

PRIME MINISTER SHRAM AWARDS FOR THE YEAR 2017 ANNOUNCED

The Government of India today announced the Prime Minister's Shram Awards for the year 2017 to be awarded to 40 workers employed in the Departmental Undertakings & Public Sector Undertakings of the Central and State Governments and Private Sector Units employing 500 or more workers in recognition of their distinguished performances, innovative abilities, outstanding contribution in the field of productivity and exhibition of exceptional courage and presence of mind.

This year, no nomination was found suitable for the presitigious Shram Ratna Award. Three nominations for the Shram Bhushan Award, twelve nominations for Shram Vir/Shram Veerangana and sixteen nominations for Shram Shree/Shram Devi Awards have been selected. Even though, the total number of Shram Awards confered this year are 31, the number of workers receiving the Awards are 40 (Including 3 women), as some of the Awards have been shared by workers and/or teams of workers consisting of more than one worker. These include 23 workers from the public sector and 17 workers from the private sector.

(1)

SHRAM BHUSHAN

Total number of Shram Bhushan Awards are four. It carries a cash award of Rs. 1,00,000/- and a 'Sanad'. Total number of Shram Bhushan Awardees are three including one female for the year 2017 in respect of Public Sector Undertaking and Private Sector. The names of awardees are as under:-

S. No.	Name of awardees S/Shri	Name of organizaiton
1.	Smt. Myneni Sharada Jr. Sec. Officer	Bharat Electronics Limited Registered and Corporate Office, Bengaluru
2	Shri B.B.V. Prasada Rao Weapon Fitter MCM	Naval Dockyard, Visakhapatnam.
<u>3</u>	Shri Sudip Pachhal Junior Engineer-II	Tata Steel Ltd., Bistupur, Jamshedpur.

SHRAM VIR/VEERANGANA

Total number of Shram Vir/Shram Veerangana Awards are twelve. It carries a cash award of Rs. 60,000/- and a 'Sanad'. Total number of Shram Vir/Shram Veerangana Awardees are twelve. The name of Shram Veer/Veerangana Awardees in respect of Public Sector Undertaking and Private Sector are as under:-

S. No.	Name of awardees S/Shri	Name of organizaiton
1	Shri Taraknath Gupta HSK – I	Naval Dockyard, Mumbai.
2	Shri M K Hareendran Foreman (AL)	Naval Aircraft Yard, Kochi, Kerala
3	Shri Veeramani J Artisan Gr. II (Welder)	Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd., Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
4	Shri Polamarasetty Raju Sr. Foreman (S)- Operation	Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited, Visakhapatnam Steel Plant, Visakhapatnam
5	Shri Veeranki Venkateswara Rao Sr. Foreman(S)- Operation	Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited, Visakhapatnam Steel Plant, Visakhapatnam
6	Shri Mandem Subrahmanya Kumar Sr. Foreman(S)- Mechanical	Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited, Visakhapatnam Steel Plant, Visakhapatnam

7	Shri Manoj Kumar Singh Sr. Associate	Tata Steel Ltd., Bistupur, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
8	Shri Dhananjay Kashinath Kulkarni Multi Skilled Operator	Bajaj Auto Ltd., Waluj, Aurangabad
9	Shri Yogesh Devshankar Mistry, Operator	Atul Ltd., Atul, Valsad Gujarat
10	Shri Rajkumar Trimbak Mumbare, Multi Skill Operator	Bajaj Auto Ltd., Waluj, Aurangabad
11	Shri Cinega Satish Kumar, Sr. Technician Gr-I	BrahMos Aerospace, Hyderabad, Telangana
12	Shri Arun Kumar Dey Associate (Diesel)	Tata Steel Ltd., Bistupur, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

SHRAM SHREE/DEVI

Total number of Shram Shree/Shram Devi Awards are sixteen. It carries a cash award of Rs. 40,000/- and a 'Sanad'. Total number of Shram Shree/Shram Devi Awardees are twenty five including two female. The name of Shram Shree/Shram Devi awardees in respect of Public Sector Undertakings and Private Sector are as under:-

S. No.	Name of awardees S/Shri	Name of organizaiton
1	Shri Chenchalah Jadapalli Master Technician (R/R)	Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL) Avionics Division, Hyderabad
2	Shri Niranjan Panda MCM	Naval Dockyard, Visakhapatnam
3.	Shri Hemant Vilas Matade Sr. Engineering Assistant-A	Bharat Electronics Limited, Pashan, Pune
4	i) Shri M Muruganantham Artisan (Worker Cadre)	
	ii) Shri R. Vijay Kumar Artisan (Worker Cadre)	Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd., Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
	iii) Shri K. Ramesh Artisan GR-II	
5	Shri Binu K K, FM (Gz)	Naval Aircraft Yard, Kochi, Kerala
6	Shri Om Sharan Gupta	Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited,
	Artisan Gr-II	Ranipur, Haridwar, Uttarakhand
7	i) Shri Shiv Bahadur Singh Operative	

	(a) OI : OI : (a)	
	ii) Shri Shiladitya	, ,
	Mazumder	
j	C/Man Cum- M/Opr	
	iii) Shri Praveen Vyawahare	SAIL, Bhilai Steel Plant, Bhilai
	Sr. Operative	
	Oi. Operative	
	iv) Chri Homant Kilmar	
	iv) Shri Hemant Kumar	
	Sahu, Technician	·
-		
	v) Shri Rajesh Singh	
	Technician	,
}		
	vi) Shri Ramavtar	·
	C/Man Cum- M/Opr	
8	Shri Palla Satyanarayana	Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited,
	Foreman (S)-Operation	Visakhapatnam Steel Plant,
		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
	i) Chai D. Viima IZ.	Visakhapatnam.
9	i) Shri B. Vijay Kumar	
7	Foreman (Electrical)	
	ii) Shri Shivaji Tiwary	Tata Stool I to Disturbur
İ	Sr. Research Assistant	Tata Steel Ltd., Bistupur,
	R&D	Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
		•
	iii) Shri Goutam Das	·
	Foreman (Electrical)	
10	Shri Thyagaraj	Glenlorna Estate, Kodagu District
10	Mazdoor	Karnataka
44		
11	Shri Dipak Kumar Singh	Tata Steel Ltd., Bistupur,
	Foreman	Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
12	Shri Anil Kumar	Tata Steel Ltd., Bistupur,
	Sr. Associate	Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
13	Smt. S Indira, Mazdoor	Cannoncadoo Estate, Siddapura
		Somwarpet Taluk, Kodagu District,
		Karnataka
14	Smt. Inasi, Mazdoor	Jumboor Estate, Madapur
177	Onto inasi, Mazdooi	,
		Somwarpet Taluk, Kodagu District
		Karnataka.
15	Shri Sheik Shafi, Workman	ITC Limited, Paper Boards &
		Specialty Papers Division,
		Bhadrachalam Unit, Khammam Dist.
		Telangana.
16	Shri Shio Prasad	Tata Steel Ltd., Bistupur,
.0	Senior Associate	Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
L	Oction Magnetate	vamoneupui, onarkhanu