PRIME MINISTER'S SHRAM AWARDS FOR 2005

The Government announced the Prime Minister's Shram Awards for the year 2005 to be awarded to workmen employed in the Departmental Undertakings and Public Sector Undertakings of the Central and State Governments in recognition of their distinguished performances, innovative abilities, outstanding contribution in the field of productivity and exhibition of exceptional courage and presence of mind.

SHRAM RATNA

This is the highest Award (one in number) among the Shram Awards and carries a cash award of Rs.2,00,000/- along with a `Sanad'. The Screening Committee did not consider any nominee eligible for the Shram Ratna Award. The Committee took a conscious view that the core input of nominees be taken into consideration before deciding the category of Award to be conferred.

PUBLIC SECTOR SHRAM BHUSHAN

The number of Awards under this category has been increased from 2 to 3 as one extra award is being given in lieu of Shram Ratna Award

- 1. S/Shri
- A.D. Maria Paul Bosco, Refinery Operator
- K. Indran, Refinery Operator (Both from Chennai Petroleum Corporation Limited, Chennai) (Jointly)
 - 2. S/Shri
- Mirza Farid Baig, Foreman 'A'
- K.Chandra Sekhar Rao, Tradesman 'G'
- K.V. Subba Rao, Tradesman 'G'
- P. Gopal Reddy, Tradesman 'G'
- P.S. Ramachander, Tradesman 'G'
- P. Darshan, Tradesman 'F'
- R. Surendran Nair, Tradesman 'G'
- E. Narasing Rao, Tradesman 'G'
- K. Chandra Shekhara Rao, Foreman 'A' (All from Nuclear Fuel Complex, Hyderabad) (Jointly)
 - 3. S/Shri
- C.V. Venkateswara Rao, Technical Assistant, Bharat Electronics Limited, Krishna District (A.P.)
- Nagaraja, Sr. Technical Assistant, Bharat Electronics Limited, Bangalore (Jointly)*
 - * In lieu of Shram Ratna Award

SHRAM VIR/SHRAM VEERANGANA

- 1. Shri Satya Pal Singh, Chargeman, BHEL, Haridwar
- 2. S/Shri
- Shrivas Chandra Saha, Master Technician
- Syed Mushir Ahmad, Master Technician
- Dinesh Akotkar, Master Technician
- R. Prem Nath, Senior Technician
- T. Rajendran, Chargeman
- G. Kamaraj, Technician/Fitter (Both from BHEL, Tiruchirappalli) (Jointly)
 - 3. Shri Mishri Lal Chaudhari, Sr. Technician, Anta Gas Power Project, Baran (Rajasthan)
 - 4. S/Shri
- Sudhir Ranjan Sarkar, Chargeman
- Mukul Chandra Paul, Chargeman
- Ashok Kumar Laha, Sr. Technician (Inst.)
- Vinod Kumar Kale, Sr. Technician (Inst.)
- J.R. Dewangan, Sr. Technician (Inst.) (All from Bhilai Steel Plant, Bhilai)
- Javvadi Brahmaji, Electronic Fitter, MCM, Naval Dockyard, Visakhapatnam
- M. Balachandran, Sr. Technician 'C', Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, Thiruvananthapuram
 - 5. S/Shri
- G. Rajendra Prasad, Tradesman 'D'
- D.M. Venkata Nagaraju, Tradesman 'E'
- Mandava Lingaiah, Tradesman 'F'
- T. Govinda Rao, Tradesman 'F'
- M.B. Satya Kumar, Asstt. Foreman
- P. Rammohan Rao, Foreman 'B' (All from Nuclear Fuel Complex, Hyderabad)
- Gopabandhu Dash, Chargeman Grade II, National Aluminium Company Limited, Angul, (Orissa) (Jointly)
 - 6. Smt. K.V. Sree Devi, Sr. Tech. Asstt. 'C', Research Centre Imarat, Hyderabad

SHRAM SHRI / SHRAM DEVI

- 1. S/Shri
- Ramkishor Tripathi, Artisan Grade I, BHEL, Bhopal
- Bhagmal, Electrician Grade II, BHEL, Haridwar
 - 2. Shri S. Ravi, Technician, BHEL, Ranipet (Tamil Nadu)
 - 3. Shri Rajbir Singh, Machinist Grade I, BHEL, Haridwar
 - 4. Shri Abdur Rouf Khan, Sr. Operator A, Hindustan Paper Corporation Ltd., Kagajnagar, Morigaon (Assam)

- 5. Smt. P. Swarupa Rani, Technical Assistant, Bharat Electronics Ltd., Bangalore
- 6. Smt. Sobha B.K., J.S.O., Bharat Electronics Limited, Bangalore
- 7. Smt. Anita Dhand, Junior Engineer I, Diesel Loco Modernisation Works, Patiala
- 8. Smt. Mamta Upadhyay, Sr. Tech. Asstt., ITI Limited, Mankapur, Gonda

PRIVATE SECTOR

SHRAM BHUSHAN:

- 1. Shri Mihir Roy Chowdhury, Foreman, TISCO, Jamshedpur
- 2. Shri Ashok Devidas Bobade, Multi Skilled Operator, Bajaj Auto Ltd., Aurangabad

SHRAM VIR/SHRAM VEERANGANA:

- 1. Shri Rameshchandra Dahyalal Panchal, Highly Skilled Fabricator, Larsen & Toubro Ltd., Mumbai
- 2. Shri Reginald Gregory Monserrate, Highly Skilled Fabricator, Larsen & Toubro Ltd., Mumbai
- 3. Shri Sheo Shankar Tiwari, Sr. Technician, TISCO, Jamshedpur
- 4. S/Shri
- Prem Narain, Sr. Operator (Grade A), Hindalco Industries Ltd. Sonebhadra (U.P.)
- Ganpatsinh Amarsinh Padhiyar, Workman (Welder), Larsen & Toubro Limited, Surat (Jointly)
 - 5. S/Shri
- Biju V.J., Electrician 1, Apollo Tyres Ltd., Thrissur, Kerala
- Jatin Hashmukhbhai Desai, Sr. Operator, Reliance Industries Ltd., Surat (Jointly)
 - Shri Bibhuti Bhushan Mohapatra, Process Technician (Control Room), TISCO, Jamshedpur No female worker was found suitable for Shram Veerangana Award.

SHRAM SHREE/SHRAM DEVI:

- 1. Shri Om Prakash Singh, Mining Associate, Quarry-SE, TISCO, Jamshedpur
- 2. Shri Warren Alexander Oliver, Technical Assistant II, Larsen & Toubro Ltd., Mumbai
- 3. Shri Kishor Giri, Asstt. Foreman, Shree Cement Limited, Ajmer
- 4. S/Shri
- Santosh Sakharam Dalvi, Controller (Foreman)
- M.S. Velaskar, Artisan-B (Both from Reliance Energy Limited, Thane) (Jointly)
 - 5. Shri S.D. Kokate, Multi Skilled Operator, Bajaj Auto Ltd., Aurangabad
 - 6. Shri M. Harjibhai Gohel, Operator, Tata Chemicals Limited, Jamnagar
 - 7. Shri Harish Chandra Chaudhary, Senior Craftsman, ITC Limited, Munger
 - 8. Smt. (All from TISCO, Jamshedpur)
- Jasumati, Jr. Technician
- Jusmi Tudu, Jr. Technician
- Sukurmuni Hemrom, Jr. Technician

• Ms. Birja Mani Sandil, Jr. Technician