Prime Minister's Shram Awards, 2006

The Screening Committee did not consider any nominee eligible to be conferred the Shram Ratna Award

PUBLIC SECTOR

SHRAM BHUSHAN

- 1. S/Shri Ravindra Kumar Gadge, Sr. Technician
 - Rajendra Kumar Singh, Sr. Operator
 - Hemant Kumar Adil, Sr. Technician
 - Mukesh Sharma, Operator
 - Anil Kumar Gupta, Master Operator

[All from Bhilai Steel Plant, Bhilai (SAIL)] (Jointly)

- 2. S/Shri N. Pratap, Tradesman 'F'
 - A. Madhukaran, Tradesman 'E'
 - Alluru Kesavulu, Tradesman 'D'
 - B. Gopala Krishna, Tradesman 'A'
 - G.N. Vittal Rao, Tradesman 'J'
 - Dayakishan Kandapal, Tradesman 'E'

(All from Nuclear Fuel Complex, Hyderabad) (Jointly)

SHRAM VIR/SHRAM VEERANGANA

- 1. S/Shr Tarun Kumar Roy, Sr. Technician
 - Tapas Chakraborty, Sr. Technician
 - Abhijit Majumder, Sr. Technician
 - Subir Kumar Das, Sr. Technician
 - Ashim Kr. Ghatak, Sr. Technician
 - Pankaj Mistri, Sr. Technician
 - [All from Durgapur Steel Plant, Durgapur(SAIL)] (Jointly)
- 2. S/Shri Debashis Roy, Sr. Technician
 - Shekh Mustak, Sr. Technician
 - Bhushan Lal Soni, Sr. Technician
 - Mithlesh Kumar Sahu, Master Technician
 - Shyamal Roy, Technician
 - Pramod Kumar D. Hemrom, Sr. Operator
 [All from Bhilai Steel Plant, Bhilai (SAIL)] (Jointly)

- 3. S/Shri Debashis Roy, Sr. Technician
 - Debashis Roy, Sr. Technician
 - Amar Mukherjee, Sr. Technician
 - Dilip Kisku, Sr. Technician
 - Prasanta Kundu, Sr. Technician
 - Lal Mohon Karmakar, Sr. Technician
 - Partha Sen, Senior Technician
 - Rudrendu Kumar Mondal, Sr. Technician

[All from Durgapur Steel Plant, Durgapur (SAIL)] (Jointly)

- 4. Shri Santosh Kumar Mishra, Sr. Technician,
 - Rourkela Steel Plant, Rourkela (SAIL)
- 5. Smt. Saraswathi Anil Kumar, Junior Section Officer
 - Bharat Electronics Ltd., Jalahalli, Bangalore
- 6. S/Shri
- Karan Singh, Fitter (Driller) Grade-I
- Ghasitu Ram, Assistant Foreman (Working Turner)

(Both from BHEL, Ranipur, Haridwar) (Jointly)

SHRAM SHREE/SHRAM DEVI

1. Shri Parsuram Swain, Chargeman-II

NALCO, Angul

2. Shri Arun Narayanrao Katti, Highly Skilled Worker (Weapon Fitter)

Naval Dockyard, Mumbai

3. Shri Pandi Somaiah, Foreman

BHEL, Ramachandrapuram, Hyderabad

4. Shri Shrawanlal Bahekar, Chargeman-cum-Master Technician,

Bhilai Steel Plant, Bhilai (SAIL)

5. Shri Suddala Soma Sekhar, Junior Section Officer

Bharat Electronics Ltd., Krishna District (A.P.)

6. SShri Manish Umashankar Tiwari, Highly Skilled Worker (Electronic Fitter)

Naval Dockyard, Mumbai

7. Shri Hari Prasad Joshi, Foreman

BHEL, Ranipur, Haridwar

8. Shri Girish Chandra Bhagwanani, Sr. Master Technician (Turner)

Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd., Kanpur

* No female worker was found suitable for Shram Devi Award.

PRIVATE SECTOR

SHRAM BHUSHAN

- 1. S/Shri
- Rana Pratap Singh, Foreman
- Sunil Kumar, Foreman

(Both from Tata Steel Ltd., Jamshedpur) (Jointly)

2. Shri Tarun Mohan Srivastava, Foreman

Tata Steel Ltd., Jamshedpur

SHRAM VIR/SHRAM VEERANGANA

1. Shri Binay Kumar Pandey, Foreman Incharge

Tata Steel Ltd., Ghatotandl

2. Shri Sanjeev Kumar Ojha, Assistant Foreman

Tata Steel Ltd., Jamshedpur

3. Shri M. Loganathan, Fitter-Auto Coner

Shri Govindaraja Mills Ltd., Aruppukottai (Tamil Nadu)

4. Shri Sahebrao Vasant Kandekar, Multi Skill Operator

Bajaj Auto Ltd., Aurangabad

5. Shri Ashok Tulsidas Gadhiya, Fitter

Tata Chemicals Ltd., Jamnagar

6. Shri Teju Sahu, Senior Associate

Tata Steel Ltd., Jamshedpur

* No female worker was found suitable for Shram Veerangana Award.

SHRAM SHREE/SHRAM DEVI

The number of awards under this category has been increased from 8 to 9, as one extra award is being given in lieu of the Shram Ratna Award.

1. Shri Chidananda Singh, Senior Associate,

Tata Steel Ltd., Jamshedpur

2. Shri Subodh Kumar Verma, Foreman

Tata Steel Ltd., Jamshedpur

3. Shri Lallan Prasad Singh, Special Grade Electrician

Hindalco Industries Ltd., Sonebhadra

4. Shri Hari Kant Gupta, Fitter Grade-2

Hindalco Industries Ltd., Sonebhadra

5. Shri Sachchidanand Shrivastava, Electrical Supervisor

Tata Steel Ltd., Ghatotand

6. Shri S.D. Rajan, Highly Skilled

Ashok Leyland Ltd. Chennai

7. Smt. Shipraben Jigar Shah, Sr. Officer

Excel Industries Ltd., Ahmedabad

8. Shri M. Baskaran, Fitter-Open End
Shri Govindaraja Mills Ltd., Aruppukottai (Tamil Nadu)

9. Shri Pravin Devashibhai Tank, Senior Technician-I

Reliance Industries Ltd., Surat