## No. A-42011/16/2013-C&WL-II/Adm.I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Labour & Employment/Shram Aur Rozgar Mantralaya Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi - 110001

Dated: 08.08.2023

## **OFFICE ORDER NO. 278/2023**

Subject: Reconstitution of Internal Complaints Committee of Ministry of Labour & Employment to deal with the complaints of sexual harassment of women employees at workplace-reg

In suppression of this Ministry's Office Order No. 241/2023 dated 10.07.2023, an Internal Complaints Committee of Ministry of Labour & Employment for redressal of complaints of sexual harassment of women, is re-constituted with the following composition:-

S. No.	Name with Designation	Designated as
1.		Presiding Officer
2.	Ms. Richa Sharma, Director	Member
3.	Sh. Ajay Kumar Singh, Deputy Secretary	Member
4.		Member Secretary
5.	Women representative of HR Helpdesk Trust, NGO	Member

- 2. The Member of Non-Government Organization of the Committee shall be paid fees or allowances as per Rule 4(4) of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 for holding the proceedings of the Committee.
- 3. The term of Office of the Presiding Officer and every member of the Committee shall be three years from the date of nomination.
- 4. The Internal Complaints Committee shall in each calendar year submit an annual report to the employer as per Section 21 of the Act.
- 5. The Committee will deal with complaints, if any, of sexual harassment of employees of (a) Ministry of Labour & Employment (Main Secretariat), (b) Directorate General of Employment (DGE), (c) Office of the Chief Labour Commissioner (Central), (d)Pay & Accounts Office of Ministry of Labour & Employment in the Main Secretariat / DGE /CLC(C).
- 6. Admin.I Section of the Ministry will serve the committee to deal with the complaints related to sexual harassment.

7. This issues with the approval of competent authority.

(Rahul Sinha) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel: 23766903

## Distribution:-

- 1. The Presiding Officer and the members of the Complaints Committee as mentioned above
- 2. PS to Hon'ble LEM/PS to Hon'ble MoS (L&E)
- 3. PPS to Secretary (L&E)/ AS (L&E)
- 4. O/o of JS(VB) / JS(RKT) / JS (KKS) / JS &FA / DDG(NKS) / DDG (DGLW) /CLC(C) /DDG(DGE)
- 5. DGE / CLC(C) / Chief Controller of Accounts
- 6. HR Helpdesk Trust, J-21 (2<sup>nd</sup> floor), Lajpat Nagar-3, New Delhi-110024.
- 7. All Sections in the Main Secretariat including office of DGLW.
- 8. Under Secretary, Women Labour, M/o Labour & Employment.
- 9. Office Order Folder
- 10. IT cell for uploading on e-office